FUN Faculty Awards

Please consider nominating a FUN member for one of our PRESTIGIOUS AWARDS (click here for descriptions):

  • Career Achievement Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Educator of the Year Award
  • Service Award
  • Mentor of the Year Award

These awards provide an opportunity to celebrate the contributions of several of our members. We are, of course, a member-led organization and without the selfless contributions of so many of you, we would not thrive. If you know of a person who you think is well suited to one of these awards, please email Jeff Smith ([email protected] with a short letter of explanation for the nomination. The deadline for nominations is September 1, 2015.

Thanks and best to all,


Jeffrey S. Smith, Ph.D.
Past-President, Faculty for Undergraduate Neuroscience
The Malcolm and Lois Field Endowed Chair in Health Sciences
Department of Health Sciences
Crystal M. Lange College of Health & Human Services
Saginaw Valley State University
7400 Bay Road
University Center, MI 48710

email: [email protected]
Office phone: 989.964.4503
Laboratory phone: 989.964.4553
Cell phone: 971.678.5022
Fax: 989.964.4925