FUN Officers and Committees

Fun Exec Board
  Exec Board Member
Past President: Ronald Bayline
Washing and Jefferson College
Term Expires 11/2020
President: Mary Morrison
Lycoming College
Term Expires 11/2020
Kurt Illig President-Elect: Kurt Illig
University of St. Thomas
Term Expires 11/2020
Carlita Favero  
Secretary: Carlita Favero
Ursinus College
Term Expires 11/2021
Treasurer: Veronica Acosta
University of the Incarnate Word
Term Expires 12/2020
Treasurer-Elect: Lora Becker
University of Evansville
Term Expires: 11/2020
Councilor: Alo Basu
College of the Holy Cross
Term Expires: 11/2020
Councilor: Gerald Griffin
Hope College
Term expires: 11/2020
Councilor: Jacqueline Rose
Western Washington University
Term Expires: 11/2020
Susie Banks Councilor:  Susie Banks
Florida Southern University
Term Expires 11/2019
Siobhan Robinson Councilor:  Siobhan Robinson
Hamilton College
Term Expires: 11/2021
Councilor: Michelle Tong
Earlham College
Term expires: 11-2021


FUN Committees

President's Advisory Committee

  • Amy Jo Stavnezer, College of Wooster (Term expires, 11-2020)
  • Leah Chase, Hope College (Term expires, 11-2021)
  • Hewlet McFarlane, Kenyon College (Term expires 11-2022)

Travel Award Committee

  • Kurt Illig, University of St. Thomas
  • Jacqueline Morris, Baldwin Wallace University
Brain Awareness Week Committee
  • Mary Morrison, Lycoming College
  • Tyisha Williams, Wilkes University

FUN Awards Committee

  • Ron Bayline, Washington and Jefferson College
  • Alo Basu, College of the Holy Cross

Election Committee

  • Kurt Illig, University of St. Thomas

Education Committee

Public Policy Committee

  • Jacqueline Rose, Western Washington University

Equipment Loan Committee

  • Divya Sitaraman, University of San Diego
  • Lorenz Neuwirth, SUNY Old Westbury


Social Media Committee
  •  Josef Trapani, Amherst College
Newsletter Committee 
  • Carlita Favero, Ursinus College
  • Sarah Holstein, Lycoming College

JUNE Editorial Board

  • Raddy Ramos, New York Institute of Technology, Editor-in Chief

FUN Partners

The Journal of Undergraduate Neuroscience Education is the scholarly voice of FUN.
Nu Rho Psi is the national honor's society for undergraduate neuroscience majors.